More ‘why’

Why am I here?

I want to become a better writer. Even though I have my own personal journal and my own private, personal blog, I am here because writing for an audience, however small, makes my writing more intentional. I’ve come to learn this after many bursts of emotion that I’ve scribbled down and a lot of angry typing. And intentional is sometimes good.

I also want to find my passions again. No, I haven’t picked up my camera or sketchbook or paint intentionally in a very long time. So this blog will serve as a platform for that, too. I hope.

There are circumstances I have faced, and will face, that are both terrifying and familiar to me. I want to accept them and work through them, somewhat openly. So, here I am.

P.S. I can be cryptic at times, too. Sorry about that.

 

Featured image: my watercolour experiment of a mountain range by the sea

8 Replies to “More ‘why’”

  1. I completely agree about an audience making one’s writing more intentional. I have found that with blogging I not only consider how I present my story more fully, but even what that story is. Is it worth sharing? Do I understand it fully? It’s like the act of writing, knowing that someone is going to read it and learn something about me from it, helps me clarify my own thoughts, feelings and beliefs. It can be terrifying, but also really useful. Good luck on your new venture!

  2. Hi Aye. I visited your blog after that comment you left me at Blogging 101. I also believe that we have things in common and it is really interesting that at some of your posts I find topics or even phrases that I have thought. I would be thrilled if you would re-visit my blog or even be my guest blogger. Thank you so much for your time. Eliana

    1. Eliana, I am really honoured that you would consider me as a guest blogger on your blog. It means a lot that there is someone reading what I write, and relating to what I have to say. I look forward to reading what you have to say.

Leave a Reply

